Scholarship Awards, News (Grey-Bruce Highlanders AAA Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Scholarship Awards
Submitted By Heidi MacPherson on Wed 09 01, 21
The Grey Bruce Highlanders are pleased to announce the recipients of the the Zachary Herrold and the Michael O'Hara awards.

The Zachary Herrold Award is presented annually to the player who is a member of the Grey Bruce Highlander Minor Midget AAA Hockey Team, and who has the highest scholastic standing in school during the season.  This years recipient is Jaden Balasuriya with a 97.25% average and the scholarship award is in the amount of $1000.

The Michael O'Hara award is presented annually to player who most embodies the Highlander spirit and is a member of the Grey Bruce Highlander Midget AAA Hockey Team.  This player loves the game of hockey, loves to have fun, and is the type of person who gets along with everyone. He is fiercely loyal to his teammates and the Highlanders.  He is active in his school and his community, and has plans to further his education.  This years recipient is Owen Prior and the scholarship award is in the amount of $1000. 

Congratulations to both very deserving recipients - good luck with the upcoming season and future endeavors!!

GBH Executive

This article has been viewed 575 times.
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 05
    May 16, 2022 8:00 p.m.  GBH will be utilizing Zoom to hold a Virtual AGM for the upcoming season.  It has been scheduled for May 16th at 8:00 p.m. 
  • 19
    There have been some scheduling changes for the U14-U18 teams and tryouts next week.  We unfortunately lost our ice on Monday and Wednesday at the Bayshore.  A revised schedule will be posted by tomorrow. We apologize for the ...
  • 23
    GREY BRUCE HIGHLANDER TRYOUTS This is to announce the GBH Tryouts for the 2022/23 season.  In compliance with the new Hockey Canada Player Pathways we will hold Tryouts for U14, U15, U16, and U18 in the Spring, whereas Tryouts for U12 and U13 will ...
  • 20
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are pleased to announce Chase Amyot as the Head Coach for the U12 team for the upcoming season.
  • 15
    It's hockey season at Grey Roots and there’s a special offer for local minor hockey groups. 
  • 29
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are pleased to announce the following Head Coaches for the upcoming season.
  • 22
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are now accepting applications for the position of Head Coach for the following age groups - U11 (2012); U12 (2011); U13 (2010); U14 (2009); U15 (2008);U16 (2007); U18 (2006/2005).  Please submit your resume along with ...
  • 29
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are offering a Player Development Program for players at the U10/U11 age groups.  The goal of the Program is to introduce local players to AAA hockey and to further develop their skills and skating.
Printed from on Thursday, June 30, 2022 at 2:44 PM