2019/20 Award Recipients, News (Grey-Bruce Highlanders AAA Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2019/20 Award Recipients
Submitted By Heidi Macpherson on Tuesday, April 28, 2020
The award winners for this season would have been announced at the Year End Banquet but given the current circumstances we will post them online instead.

The Most Valuable Player Awards are as follows - 

Minor Atom - Chase Brown
Atom - Madden Walden
Minor Pee Wee - Dillon Atkinson
Pee Wee - Wynston Martin
Minor Bantam - Hunter McKenzie
Bantam - Quinton Page
Minor Midget - none selected
Midget - Aidan Yarde

Coach of the Year - Sandy McKenzie

Herb Hudson Volunteer of the Year - Heidi MacPherson

Zac Herrold Scholarship - Josh Peters

Michael O'Hara Scholarship - Tristan Szymanowski

Well deserved by all!!  Thanks for a great season and all your hard work.

The GBH executive would like to congratulate all recipients on their awards this year.

Please note the 5 year service recipients will be announced at a later date.

This article has been viewed 1490 times.
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 18
    Team 1  Ted Schneider - coach Cooper Schneider  Sam Barrett  Alex McGillvray Aidan Renaud  Carter Moran  Curtis Arnold  Nolan Edmonstone 
  • 18
    Team 1 Dukeshire T. Brown Holding Potts Millsap Atkinson Boone Galbraith MacPherson   
  • 10
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are accepting applications for the position of Head Coach for the following age groups. U11 (Atom) - 2011 U15 (Bantam) - 2007 Please submit your Resume, including references, along with a cover letter to Doug ...
  • 09
    The Grey Bruce Highlanders are pleased to announce the following Head Coaches for the 2021/22 Season.  The process to recruit Head Coaches for the U11 and U15 Teams is now underway and the successful candidates will be announced at a later ...
  • 17
    Please find attached below the Return to Play Plan for Session #3 starting January 4, 2021.  This document has also been sent to the Coaches and team Managers.  Should you have any questions please direct those to your Coach.   The GBH Executive ...
  • 15
    The round robin games for Session 2 finished last weekend.  Please see below for the standings going into the Championship weekend.
  • 07
    Due a reduction in numbers for this session, the organization has decided that we will be going with only 2 divisions for the 3 on 3 portion moving forward.  Those divisions are U18 (U18,U16, 6 players from U15) and U15 (U15, U14, U13).  We will ...
  • 27
    Former Highlanders player, Ethan Andrews, was selected as one of 5 recipients of the OMHA-Dairy Farmers of Ontario Bursary.   You can see his story and video on the OMHA site: https://www.omha.net/news_article/show/1129676 What an amazing ...
Printed from highlandershockey.ca on Friday, February 26, 2021 at 7:38 PM