Greys Award Winners, News (Grey-Bruce Highlanders AAA Minor Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
May 02, 2012 | dmoffatt | 3592 views
Greys Award Winners
The Greys have announced their award winners for 2011/2012 with many Highlander graduates receiving awards. 

The coaching staff is pleased to honour the 2011-12 Owen Sound Jr. B Greys’ for their dedication and commitment during the past season.
Chesley native and Grey-Bruce Highlander graduate Mitch Wright takes home four awards, including Most Valuable Player honours.
Ø  Ram Trophies and Sportswear MVP: Mitch Wright
Ø  Jerry Reid Memorial Top Scorer: Mitch Wright
Ø  Michael Lagogianes Memorial Top Forward Award: Kyle Shaw
Ø  Best Defensive Forward Award: Kyle Shaw
Ø  John R. Roberts Family Rookie of the Year: Zac Coulter
Ø  Owen Sound Police Association Community Service Award: Tyler Crawford and Derek Haylow
Ø  Greys Coaches Award: Brooks Nelthorpe
Ø  Howard Hindman Leadership Award: Kris Dobinson
Ø  Jimmy McArthur Memorial Sportsmanship Award: Mitch Wright
Ø  Arnold Shaw Memorial Most Improved Player Award: Chris Gillman
Ø  Red Leckie Best Body Checker Award: Trevor Hughson
Ø  Smart’s Fashion Optical Best Defenceman: Jordan Cale
Ø  Ironman Recognition Award: Mitch Wright and Nik McIver (played all 51 games)
Congratulations to all of our 2011-12 award winners, and we wish all Greys’ players continued success in their hockey careers and in achieving their dreams and goals in life.